thediaryofMR

"I walk my path for the journey…"

Join the battle, STOP IGNORING MENTAL ILLNESS

May we all be aware that No one is Immune!

Unveiled Glamour

Sorry this is not a beauty or fashion post it is about something much more important to me.

Screenshot_2014-08-14-02-40-50-1

I have wanted to write this post for a while now but I just did not have the right words without it sounding like I was venting. I want to educate and bring awareness. It is happening too often and every time I hear it my heart sinks.

Mental illness and suicide hits very close to home. As I mentioned before my boyfriend passed away last summer, June 14th. It was from suicide.

GOOGLE IMAGE GOOGLE IMAGE

Before I get any further let me bring to your attention that suicide is not a crime. Of course it is an unfortunate and terrible thing, as it is said it is a permanent solution to a temporary problem. But I cringe when people say a person “committed” suicide as you would say to describe a criminal…

View original post 973 more words

So, what do you think?!?

Information

This entry was posted on 08/15/2014 by in Thoughts.
